RSS

Buffalo Chicken Wonton Cups

03 Sep

Sunday Football Funday is coming soon so I thought it would be appropriate to repost this recipe.

afunfoodie

Buffalo Chicken Wonton Cups

These little guys are all over Pinterest and I just had to try them for myself to see what the fuss is about.  Since they make such a big batch, I decided to make them for a bachelorette party I was throwing.  They did not fail me!  I honestly think I could have polished off all these by myself.

They are easy, quick, and a perfect bite-size snack.  This recipe will definitely be coming out next football season.  Another plus is that you can prepare a bunch of them and throw them in the freezer until you need them.

Yield: 54 mini wonton cups     Prep Time: 30 minutes     Cook Time: 10 minutes

Ingredients:

  • 1 (8oz) package cream cheese, softened
  • 1/2 cup Ranch dressing
  • 1/2 cup Frank’s hot sauce
  • 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese, divided
  • 1 1/2 cups cooked and shredded chicken
  • 12 wonton wrappers
  • 1/4 cup blue cheese crumbles
  • Celery…

View original post 145 more words

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 3, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Buffalo Chicken Wonton Cups

  1. MICHELE

    September 3, 2014 at 5:09 pm

    Hi Erin. Looking forward to making these. Can you freeze these before or after cooking? Michele

     
    • afunfoodie

      September 3, 2014 at 5:19 pm

      Hey Michele-
      I’m going to make a batch and freeze them. Just reheat them in the oven at 350F until they are heated through. I haven’t done this yet but am guessing it may take a good 30-40 minutes to heat from frozen. Also, I will try not to eat all of them before I have a chance to freeze them! 🙂 Let me know how it goes for you

       

Leave a Reply

 
